Award Categories


The 6th Annual Living Now Book Awards will accept entries from November 21, 2013 until July 31, 2014. Gold, silver and bronze medals will be awarded in 30 lifestyle, homestyle, self-development and fiction categories, and five “Evergreen Medal” categories.  Early-bird entry fees are scheduled to encourage early submissions:

November 21, 2013 through February 28, 2014 -
$75 per category entry

March 1 through May 9, 2014 -
$85 per category entry

May 10 until the final deadline of July 31, 2014 -
$95 per category

Enter Now

Note: Books may be entered in multiple categories, but the entry fee is charged for each category, and we request two judging copies for each category entered.

  1. Cookbooks/General
  2. Cooking/Natural (Nutrition, Organic, Vegetarian, etc.)
  3. Cooking/Ethnic/Holiday
  4. Crafts/Hobbies/Collecting
  5. Gift/Specialty/Keepsakes
  6. Journal/Planner/Calendar
  7. Gardening/Farming/Landscaping
  8. Animals/Pets
  9. Green Living (Alternative energy, Conservation, Cleaning, etc.)
  10. Family/Parenting
  11. Finance/Budgeting
  12. Social Activism/Charity
  13. Personal Growth/Motivation
  14. Sexuality/Femininity
  15. Relationships/Marriage
  16. Inspirational Memoir - Male
  17. Inspirational Memoir - Female
  18. Enlightenment/Spirituality
  19. Metaphysical (Astrology, Tarot, Psychic Development, etc.)
  20. Exercise/Fitness/Yoga
  21. Health/Wellness
  22. Meditation/Relaxation
  23. Healing Arts/Bodywork/Energy Techniques
  24. Caregiving
  25. Mature Living/Aging
  26. Grieving/Death & Dying
  27. Inspirational Fiction
  28. Adventure Fiction
  29. Children’s Picture Book
  30. Children’s Non-Fiction

Here are the Living Now Evergreen Book Medal categories. Any book published since Jan. 1, 2000 that has not already won an Evergreen Medal may enter:

EB1 - Living Now Evergreen Book Medal for World Peace
EB2 - Living Now Evergreen Book Medal for Health & Wellness
EB3 - Living Now Evergreen Book Medal for Personal Growth
EB4 - Living Now Evergreen Book Medal for Spiritual Leadership
EB5 - Living Now Evergreen Book Medal for Nature Conservation

Remember that you may enter a title into more than one category, but that a fee is required for each category entered, and two books are required for judging in each category entered.

If you’re unsure about the category and would like us to look at your book when it arrives, add a note, JIM CHECK CATEGORY and we will do so and contact you to discuss it.