2019 evergreen & mind-body-spirit-action winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 Living Now Book Awards!

Below you will find the winners of the Mind-Body-Spirit-Action honors, followed by the Evergreen medalists. To view the regular category medalists, click hereTo visit the 2019 Living Now press and medalist page, with press release, blurbs, etc. click here.

mind-body-spirit-action awards

Note that we have expanded the mind-body-spirit trio to include “action,” in recognition that "living well" includes standing up for what we believe in and striving for a better community, society and planet. These four books were chosen as exceptional stand-outs from the rest of the medalists. All will receive gold medals.




living now mind award

Grateful: The Transformative Power of Giving Thanks, by Diana Butler Bass (Harper One)




living now body award

Squeaky Wheels: Travels with My Daughter by Train, Plane, Metro, Tuk-tuk and Wheelchair, by Suzanne Kamata (Wyatt-MacKenzie Publishing) 





living now spirit award

A Counting of Crows: A Memory Journal for Women Elders, written and illustrated by Betsy Kuhn (Betsy Kuhn Fine Art)



living now action award

A Politics of Love: A Handbook for a New American Revolution, by Marianne Williamson (Harper One)

evergreen medalists

Six years ago, we launched the Evergreen Book Medals to commemorate world-changing books published since the year 2000. We all seek healthier, more fulfilling lives for ourselves and for the planet, and books are important tools for gaining knowledge about how to achieve these goals for ourselves, our loved ones, and for Planet Earth. Divided into five categories, these books are honored for their contributions to positive global change. Here are the Living Now Evergreen Book medalists. Each one receives a gold medal.


evergreen medal for world peace

How Whole Brain Thinking Can Save the Future, by James Olson (Origin Press)








evergreen medal for health and wellness

Neem: Nature’s Healing Gift to Humanity, by Klaus Ferlow (Neem Research)







evergreen medal for personal growth

The Beatin’ Path: A Lyrical Guide to Lucid Evolution, by John B Lane (Global Arts Ltd)







evergreen medal for spiritual leadership

Sharing the Wisdom of Time, by Pope Francis and Friends (Loyola Press)






evergreen medal for nature conservation

Healing Art: Don’t Let Anything Ruin Your Day, written and photographed by Robert Flatt (Bright Sky Publishing)