Living Now Categories

1. Cookbooks - General
2. Cookbooks - Natural, Nutrition, Organic, Vegetarian
3. Cookbooks - Ethnic, Holiday, Specialty
4. Crafts/Hobbies
5. Gift/Specialty/Keepsake
6. Journal/Activity/coloring book
7. Animals/Pets
8. Green Living - Alternative Energy, Conservation, Gardening
9. Family/Parenting
10. Social Activism/Charity
11. Personal Growth - Self-Help
12. Motivation - Practical Self-Improvement
13. Sexuality/Femininity
14. Relationships/Marriage
15. Inspirational Memoir - Male
16. Inspirational Memoir - Female
17. Enlightenment/Spirituality
18. Metaphysical - Astrology, Tarot, Psychic Development
19. Exercise/Fitness/Yoga
20. Health/Wellness
21. Meditation/Relaxation
22. Healing Arts/Bodywork/Energy Techniques
23. Caregiving/eldercare
24. Mature Living/Aging
25. Grieving/Death & Dying
26. Inspirational Fiction
27. Adventure/romance Fiction
28. Children’s inspirational Picture Book

Remember that you may enter a title into more than one category, but that a fee is required for each category entered, and two books are required for judging in each category entered.








If you’re unsure about the category and would like us to look at your book when it arrives, add a note, JIM CHECK CATEGORY and we will do so and contact you to discuss it.


Evergreen Categories

To commemorate world-changing books published in this new millennium, we launched the Living Now Evergreen Book Medals. The medals are presented in five categories, recognizing books published since the year 2000 for their contributions to positive global change. Our purpose is to identify truly world-changing books and bring them further recognition and exposure. 

EB1 - Living Now Evergreen Book Medal for World Peace
EB2 - Living Now Evergreen Book Medal for Health & Wellness
EB3 - Living Now Evergreen Book Medal for Personal Growth
EB4 - Living Now Evergreen Book Medal for Spiritual Leadership
EB5 - Living Now Evergreen Book Medal for Nature Conservation

Note: entry fees are the same as the other contest categories. Books published since January 2000 and prior to October 2017 are eligible in these five Evergreen categories only.